Fat Kid Suit

My blog has a whole new look, now if I could just get one.

6 Comments


Fat Kid has a new Suit

I’ve changed a lot since I began writing Fat Kid Suit almost a year and a half ago, and it’s time for this ungrateful blog to grow and change some too.  Hello, it’s 2011.

For starters you’ll be reading about more than just raw food.  But don’t worry, I’m fat again.  So expect me to muster the courage to give raw another go with requisite candid field reports and embarrassing photos.

Food, Sex, and Self-Loathing

Having said that (props to Larry David & Jerry Seinfeld), my new tag line is “Food, Sex, and Self-Loathing.”

Self Loathing Sculpture (click image to see artist page)

The tag line should also include the word “writing” in there somewhere, but maybe self-loathing sorta covers that?  Several projects, including an unfinished screenplay that hates me for lacking drive and focus, need finishing.  And doing that is going to take energy.  Which I don’t have.  So welcome to perhaps the first ever blog that explores the correlation of  creative ups & downs with what goes in my mouth.

Some posts I may or may not write:
  • I’m getting sick of opinions, especially mine.  I want to share with you my recent attempts at going opinion-less.
  • Here I am again.  Fat, out of shape, and fairly disgusted with myself.  What am I going to do about it?
  • Low Fat Raw Vegan, AKA the “80-10-10 Diet.”  Can I really just eat fruit?!
  • Why cooked vegan just doesn’t work–for me.
  • Channeling your desire for food back into what it really is, a desire for “Sexy Time!”
  • Stories about Tijuana.
  • Pictures of our adopted children, I mean chickens.  Why something as seemingly ridiculous as a farm animal shelter makes more sense than I thought it did.
  • Why it’s not called “Red Wine Dick” and other things that suck about whiskey.

Feedback Needed

If you are considering a serious go at raw foods please let me know!  It doesn’t matter if you are considering a one week raw juice fast, or a longer commitment to vital eating, I am desperately seeking camaraderie and moral support!  I’d also love to feature some other raw stories here.

I’m not sure why, but I am having an extremely tough time motivating myself to take my health seriously.  I really miss the energy and overall good feeling I had when I ate raw.  If you are in a similar place, let’s talk.

Thanks for checking out the new and improved Fat Kid Suit!

Author: Gray

Son of a traveling salesman who infected me early with gypsy wanderlust and the urge to move somewhere new every couple years to try on new identities. All my fantasies are escapist and in them I am free to never have to call anyplace home.

6 thoughts on “My blog has a whole new look, now if I could just get one.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention My blog has a whole new look, now if I could just get one. « Fat Kid Suit -- Topsy.com

  2. If you are accepting votes, I vote for the cooked vegan fail and the rescue chicken pics, but they all sound good. Looking forward. 🙂

    Sorry I can’t help you out with the raw thing. But I do have some vegan experience.

  3. KENNY..

    THIS WILL BE INTERESTING..WANNA HAVE A JOLT THIS AFTERNOON? OR MAYBE WE CAN MEET AT THE HUNGRY HEFFER DOWNTOWN? I WILL HAVE YOUR BACK THROUGH THIS KEN!

  4. Take it easy on yourself. Sometimes a helpful way to look at yourself when you are feeling discouraged is to say, “I accept this about myself – it is normal and natural. But maybe there is a way I can improve things – maybe some of what I’m doing is unhelpful.” Both parts are very important.

    Anyway, I’d especially like to hear “why not cooked vegan.” Also why you’re sick of opinions, including your own – that makes me smile, and I think maybe I can relate. And why you thought farm sanctuaries were nutty.

    Peace.

    • Thanks tinako,

      I pretty much do look @ myself and life that way…

      The “opinion” post is coming soon and more talk RE cooked vegan as well. Great to hear from all of you and to get feedback on what topics sound interesting.

      Cheers

Leave a Reply

