Fat Kid Suit

Detritus and other life dilemmas.

2 Comments


You have no idea how much I hate to share this…I am so fucking fat and out of shape…AGAIN!

Like a twelve-stepper wrestling with step one, can I admit at least to myself that I have a serious problem?

Yes, I think so.  This is my type-written admission to me, and to what I imagine, disgusted (or at least disgruntled) readers of this blog.  Let me buy the bar a round of apologies, and toast you all with “To a life larger than it is small!”  And “New beginnings!”

If there is anyone still out there who cares, I will be blogging once again about my relationship with food (still not sure if I’m the abused or the abuser), and a bunch of other stuff you may find interesting.  Much has happened since my last posts and many of my viewpoints have changed, some drastically.  I also now have a mustache.

mustache

Years ago, maybe when I was twelve or thirteen, a science teacher lectured about detritus.  I learned that decomposition is the rule rather than the exception in life.  My English lit teacher tried to tell us the same thing somewhere in her “Man VS. Nature” lectures.  And I suppose a lot of the crap I was taught at church was just a response to the fears associated with the overriding erosive nature of  life.

detritus

 

I think it’s just this year  though that I finally  get it.  Detritus.  And for some reason my increased awareness of all things decomposing is motivating me to create.

I want to create.  Even if what I create can’t be lasting.

 

 

Author: Gray

Son of a traveling salesman who infected me early with gypsy wanderlust and the urge to move somewhere new every couple years to try on new identities. All my fantasies are escapist and in them I am free to never have to call anyplace home.

2 thoughts on “Detritus and other life dilemmas.

  1. KENNY:
    WELL SAID MY FRIEND AND I UNDERSTAND COMPLETELY…BUT WHAT TO DO?

    SINCE MY ACCIDENT OVER THREE YEARS AGO I HAVE GOTTEN LAZY, DRINK TO MUCH AND GAINED OVER 36 POUNDS AND LOOK AND FEEL LIKE SHIT…DO YOU KNOW THAT FEELING? I GET UP EVERY MORNING PUT ON MY WALKING CLOTHES AND NEVER STEP OUT THE DOOR. THEN WHEN I GO OUT TO THE BARS I PUT ON CLOTHES AND LOOK IN THE MORROR AND SOMETIMES AM SO ASHAMED OF MYSELF I STAY HOME..I HAVE EVEN GOTTEN TO THE POINT THAT I AM AFRAID TO TALK TO WOMEN BECAUSE I KNOW THEY ARE LOOKING AT ME GOING “WHAT A FUCKING FAT PIG”.

    SO KENNY, WHAT DO WE DO? I WOULD LOVE YOUR ADVICE ON HOW YOU ARE GOING TO HANDLE YOUR PROBLEM AND I THINK IT WOULD HELP ME ALSO..

    DOUGIE

  2. Pingback: Bibliography | Lake Eyre

Leave a Reply

