Fat Kid Suit

60 Days Raw Log: It’s Day 7 and people are preposterous

Leave a comment


Day 7

So what I’ve been noticing is that I wake up feeling really groggy-cloudy-almost painful to wake.  I think I’m still really just in the initial stages of cleansing and need to be real about my expectations…

Now once that grogginess lifts, I feel really good and am surprised how much energy I have despite really not eating much.  I also notice I tend to be really hungry one day and the then not much at all the next.

When I eat this way I start to think different almost immediately.  As I go about my day and watch how people move, drive, interact, think, etc. it becomes crystal to me that we are all full of shit and that humans are preposterous.  We’re beautiful and strange and damn good survivors even if it is at other species expense, but as Larry David says in the latest Woody Allen flick, “On the whole, I’m sorry to say, we’re a failed species.”

It really got me thinking about how permanent humans think we are, and wondering just how long we’ll actually be around?

What I ate today:

  • Watermelon juice
  • Sun dried tomato crackers (dehydrated…bought at the health food store), greens, and guacamole
  • RAW bar
  • Apple
  • MY NEW FAVORITE SMOOTHIE! I cut the soft flesh out of a whole fresh papaya the size of football, and it filled up almost half my blender!  Then I added 1 1/2 tbs of coconut oil, 1 tbs raw honey, ice, and water.  Holy!

Note:  I will weigh myself tomorrow.

 

 

Author: Gray

Son of a traveling salesman who infected me early with gypsy wanderlust and the urge to move somewhere new every couple years to try on new identities. All my fantasies are escapist and in them I am free to never have to call anyplace home.

Leave a Reply

